YMCAUST Library is a modern library meant to fulfill the information needs of students, Research Scholars, faculty and staff of various Departments of the University. It is housed in a fully air conditioned single story building. The magnificent library building is centrally located within easy reach from all the Departments, hostels and residential areas. The University Library building has a total area of 7200 sq. ft. It has two Reading Halls with a total capacity of 155 seats. In the Periodical Section all the journals, newspapers and magazines are displayed alphabetically.

University Library has a rich collection of more than 70 thousand volumes in the stream of Engineering & Technology, applied sciences and Management. It follows Open Access System.  Library is also subscribing good number of journals, magazines and newspapers for its readers.

It is well equipped with modern technology like Internet, Bar Code technology etc. The library is automated with the Library Automation Software Libsys and its Acquisition, Cataloguing and Circulation activities are fully computerized. Every member has been provided a Bar Coded Library Membership Card. Online Public Access Catalogue (OPAC) is available to locate the reading material in the library.  The library is the member of DELNET and E-Shodhsindhu Consortium. The library having subscription of e-resources from SpringLink, Taylor and Francis, Nature, Economic & Political Weekly, JSTOR, & Oxford University Press, ASME, McGraw-Hill Access Engineering, Science Direct(Engg & Computer Science collection).


The library is having following learning resources:

Books   70706 (as on 1/9/2016)                     

Print Journals     104      

E-journals         5990

E-books         585       

Magazines      35                    

Newspapers        14              

CD ROMs (excluding Book CDs)   99

Nominated Member, Library Committee: Dr. Raj Kumar (Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering)

Name Designation Qualifications
Sh. P N Bajpai Librarian M. Sc. (Physics); M. Lib. I. Sc.; M. Phil (Library Science), Pursuing Ph. D.
Ms. Hema Singh  Astt. Lib. Professional M.Sc. (Maths); ADIS; NET (Lib. Sc.); PGDCA
Smt. Sadhna Bajpai Library Counter Clerk B. Sc., M. A.; M. Lib. I. Sc.; M. Phil. (Library Science)
Ms Seema Raturi Library Counter Clerk M.A. (English); MLIS
Sh. Jitender Singh Helper/Attd. B. A.
Sh. Sanjay Mishra Helper/Attd. B. A.

Opening Hours

The library remains open for its readers from 9:00 A.M. to 6:00 P.M. on working days. However reading room opens from 9:00 A.M. to 10:00 P.M. from Monday to Saturday.


The following shall be entitled to enrol themselves as members of the library:

1)    The faculty members of various departments.

2)    Non-teaching staff of the university.

3)    All the students and research scholars enrolled in the various departments of the university.

Those who are willing to become member of the University Library are required to fill up library membership card dully recommended by the chairperson/ head of the department. Each member has been issued a non-transferable bar coded library card.


Professor / Associate/ Assistant Professor        15
Staff                                           05
Students                         10


 Self Study Report(SSR) for NAAC Accreditation 

Videos of NAAC Visit from 13 to 15 Oct. 2016: Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3

NAAC Accreditation Report

Follow YMCA