Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar (JAN’2018 to JUNE’2018)

1

Commencement of Session (Even semester)

January 15, 2018 (Monday)

2

Class Test – I (to be conducted by respective Deptt./College)                                                                      

March 7, 8 & 9, 2018

3

Last day of display of class test – I marks

March 14, 2018 (Wednesday)                    

4

Dispatch of letters regarding shortage of attendance (less than 75%) to the Parents by the concerned Principal of Affiliated College/Chairperson of the University Teaching Department (with a copy of list of such students to be maintained by College/Department)

March 15, 2018 (Thursday)

5

Notification by Institute/Department to the concerned students having less than 75% attendance

First week of every month for preceding month.

6

Students Feedback by concerned Principal of Affiliated College/ Chairperson of University Teaching Departments

March 19, 2018 (Monday) to March 28, 2018 (Wednesday)

7

Counseling & warning to the students having less than 75% attendance by the chairperson (letter to be sent to defaulters)

April 3, 2018 (Tuesday)

8

Class Test – 2 (to be conducted by the respective Deptt./College)                  

May 1, 2 & 3, 2018

9

Last day of display of Class Test – II marks

May 7, 2018 (Monday)

10

Last working day of classes

May 11, 2018 (Friday)

11

Submission of Detained students list to Academic Section by the respective Department Chairperson/Principals Affiliated Colleges

May 11, 2018 (Friday) (A.N.)

12

Final University Practical Examination and Academic Audit of Faculty by the respective Department Chairperson/Principals Affiliated Colleges                  

May 14, 2018 (Monday) – May 20, 2018 (Sunday)

13

Commencement of University Theory Exam.

May 21, 2018 (Monday) (for all years)

14

Submission of M.Tech. Dissertation work / Thesis

Upto May 31, 2018 (Thursday)

15

Last date of M.Tech. Viva-Voce

June 15, 2018 (Friday)

16

Summer Vacation

June 1, 2018 (Friday) – July 15, 2018 (Sunday)                                                                                        

17

Commencement of next session for odd semester (3rd, 5th, 7th)

For 1st semester of all courses

July 16, 2018 (Monday)

 

August 1, 2018 (Wednesday)

Please Note: If the numbers of teaching/working days falls less due to some unforeseen reason, it would be the responsibility of each department/Institute to make good the loss by arranging extra classes.

 Note:

  1. Dates of Internal Practical Examination will be assigned by Chairperson of concerned Department.
  2. Dates of M. Tech viva- voce will be decided by the concerned Chairman before 15th June 2017.
  3. The report of student feedback and academic audit by the concerned chairperson will be submitted to Dr. Hari Om Director,IQAC on the prescribed format by 03/04/2018& 22/05/2018 respectively.
  4. Concerned teacher will get noted from the students whose attendance is less than 75% at the end of every month.

 

Dean Academic Affairs


 Self Study Report(SSR) for NAAC Accreditation 

Videos of NAAC Visit from 13 to 15 Oct. 2016: Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3

NAAC Accreditation Report


Follow YMCA